Cherwell District Council

Licensing Committee

Minutes of a meeting of the Licensing Committee held at Bodicote House, Bodicote, Banbury, Oxfordshire OX15 4AA, on 23 May 2023 at 6.59 pm

Present:

Councillor Douglas Webb (Chairman)

Councillor Bryn Williams (Vice-Chairman)

Councillor Andrew Beere

Councillor Rebecca Biegel

Councillor Phil Chapman

Councillor Mark Cherry

Councillor Nick Cotter

Councillor Andrew McHugh

Councillor Lesley McLean

Councillor Chris Pruden

Councillor George Reynolds

Councillor Les Sibley

1 Appointment of Chairman for the municipal year 2023/2024

It was proposed by Councill Reynolds and seconded by Councillor Williams that Councillor Webb be elected Chairman of the Licensing Committee.

It was proposed by Councillor Biegel and seconded by Councillor Beere that Councillor Cherry be appointed Chairman of the Licensing Committee.

There being two nominations for Chairman of the Licensing Committee, it was put to the vote. There were six votes for Councillor Webb, three votes for Councillor Cherry and five abstentions.

Resolved

(1) That Councillor Webb be elected Chairman of the Licensing Committee for the municipal year 2023/2024.

2 Appointment of Vice-Chairman for the municipal year 2023/2024

It was proposed by Councill Reynolds and seconded by Councillor Webb that Councillor Williams be elected Chairman of the Licensing Committee.

There were no further nominations.

Resolved

Licensing Committee - 23 May 2023

(1)	That Councillor Williams be elected Vice-Chairman of the Licensing Committee for the municipal year 2023/2024.
The	meeting ended at 7.02 pm
Chai	man:
Date	